2020 Virtual Concert


To celebrate our continuing virtual gatherings we put together a virtual concert of some of our favourite festive pieces alongside solos and readings. #TogetherApart2020



1. Introduction - Simon Curtis

2. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing - City Voices Cardiff

3. It's Christmas Time Again - read by Fiona Mackenzie

4. Shout for Joy - City Voices Cardiff

5. A Christmas Legend by Moira Andrew - read by Sally Palmer

6. Underneath the Tree - Emily Savage

7. I'll Be Home for Christmas - Claire Sanderson

8. What Do I Wish For? by Charlotte Gray - read by Janet Wilkins

9. Good King Wenceslas - City Voices Cardiff

10. The Oxen by Thomas Hardy - read by Linda Hopkins

11. Some Things Are Meant to Be - Rachael Cook and Claire Pearce

12. Just One Star by Derric Johnson - read by Cecile Gwilym

13. Rejoice With Exceeding Great Joy / We Three Kings - City Voices Cardiff

14. The Second Coming by Alan Titchmarsh - read by Sarah Pryor

15. The World for Christmas - City Voices Cardiff

16. One Solitary Life read by Bernice Bird

17. O Come, All Ye Faithful - City Voices Cardiff

18. Jingle Bells - City Voices Cardiff

19. Thank You - Simon Curtis

Musical Director Simon Curtis

Last Updated 17th January 2021

Copyright City Voices Cardiff